.: ’Au cœur de mai 68’ exhibition of photos :.

Home > Culture > ’Au cœur de mai 68’ exhibition of photos

publication : Thursday 3 May 2018

’Au cœur de mai 68’ exhibition of photos

On the occasion of the 50th anniversary of ’mai 68’, the Alliance Française Glasgow is delighted to host a special exhibition featuring an assembled collection of photographs taken by Philippe Gras and shown for the first time to the public.

We invite you to discover these amazing photographs between Tuesday 1st May and Friday 29th June at the Alliance Française Glasgow.

Opening hours between Tuesday 1st May and Friday 29th June:

Monday to Thursday: 10am-8pm
Friday: 10am-3.30pm
Saturday: 10am-1pm

=> exhibition open until 6pm on Tuesday 22nd May
=> exhibition open until 4pm on Thursday 24th May
=> exhibition closed between Friday 25th and Monday 28th May included
=> exhibition open until 2pm on Wednesday 30th May
=> exhibition closed between 10am-12pm on Thursday 31st May
=> exhibition open until 5pm on Wednesday 6th June
=> exhibition open until 4pm on Thursday 14th June
=> exhibition closed on Thursday 21st June
=> exhibition open from 3pm on Wed 20th and Fri 22nd June
=> exhibition closed on Saturday 23rd June


We will also be screening the documentary "Mai 68: un étrange printemps" directed by Dominique Beaux during this exhibition.

Mai 68: un étrange printemps is a film that describes the events of May 1968 in France mainly from the point of view of the people in charge of law and order, entrepreneurs, politicians, military personnel, and Communists having moved away from the dream of Revolution.

You are invited to watch this documentary on the following days:

  • Parts 1 & 2 (1h40/movie): every Monday between 11.30am-5pm
  • Parts 1 & 2 (1h40/movie): every Friday between 1-4pm.

If these options are not suitable, please contact us on 0141 331 4080 or by email: culture@afglasgow.org.uk

=> Discover the secrets of the documentary in Dominique Beaux’s interview in the magazine for French learners Bien Dire #118 - available at the Alliance Française ’s Library!


We are also screening Olivier Assayas’ 2012 film Something in the Air/Après mai on Wednesdaty6th June as part of the celebrations of the anniversary of ’mai 68’.


Join us also for a special Café Littéraire on Wednesday 23rd May (2-3.30pm).

Share |